Skip to content

One of my favorites sights in Buenos Aires….

March 25, 2010

I am so glad I had a chance to grab the camera and snap this picture because this image is etched in my brain as one of my favorite things to see when we are out on a walk.  See how very agreeable all these dogs are…they just hang out waiting for their walker to pick up another one of their “buddies”.  This sight always makes me smile.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    March 25, 2010 16:40

    That is amazing!

    • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
      March 25, 2010 19:29

      so cool to see it…the dogs all seem so happy!

  2. Chris Newton permalink
    March 25, 2010 18:31

    Now maybe I won’t feel like a “crazy dog lady” if I walk all three of mine at the same time!

    • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
      March 25, 2010 19:31

      well, we still may call you the “crazy dog lady” but it won’t be for walking all three at once! 😉
      just kidding…this place is dog….CRAZY! the downside…they don’t pick up the poop on the sidewalk. we call it dulce de leche landmines!

  3. Eva SHEA permalink
    March 26, 2010 13:42

    That’s a lot of dogs but I’m also impressed that only one person walks them all. I picture myself tripping over all of those leashes.

  4. Gringos In Argentina permalink*
    March 26, 2010 13:49

    think you must be a real expert to handle this many dogs. most are males but some are females..mostly you see the girls with the smaller dogs.

  5. March 27, 2010 09:17

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIAM!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR GIVING ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO MEET MORE OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL FAMILY. HAVING A GREAT TIME WITH “GRANNY BEA” AND DAN SENIOR IN RIO!!!! WE ATE SOME AÇAÍ YESTERDAY AND THEY LOVED IT!!
    KISSES FROM RIO, RENATA

  6. Lisa Marie Cheney permalink
    March 27, 2010 19:58

    Our dogs would be wrapped around the tree and hanging from the branches!! Need to send them down there for training!

  7. Gringos In Argentina permalink*
    March 27, 2010 20:03

    our dogs would be the same..that is why I love this picture….only in argentina! i LOVE the dogs here….just different….not better or worse…socialized differently!

  8. Debbie B. permalink
    March 29, 2010 13:12

    I am not kidding, that picture amazes me. I would consider getting a dog from Argentina next time…they look like “Stepford dogs”…think I should send our Cali down there to shake things up!!

  9. Lycos permalink
    April 1, 2010 23:43

    Hey Gringos – get back here and I’ll show you how patiently I wait on a leash! Miss you! – Lycos

Leave a Reply

