Skip to content

The Logical Song….

April 15, 2010

Does anyone remember owning the Supertramp album, “Breakfast in America”?  I owned the eight-track tape….how very 70s of me!   I also knew EVERY word to “The Logical Song”….something about the line:

“When I was young, it seemed that life was so wonderful, a miracle, oh it was beautiful, magical” that spoke to me.

Well, in case anyone is wondering where Supertramp went and what they might be up to…I have found the answer!  They are HERE in Buenos Aires and I thought they might have just disappeared. NOPE and here is the proof:

Isn’t it amazing how Roger Hodgson looks exactly the same as he did in 1979!

Well, mystery solved….seems they are alive and well.  We can all sleep well tonight!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Motherontheverge permalink
    April 17, 2010 16:06

    I don’t seem to recall this group, Meg!

    • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
      April 17, 2010 16:49

      i hope you are kidding….maybe you couldn’t make room in your vinyl collection with all the Beach Boys taking up all the room!

Leave a Reply

