Skip to content

Getting into the spirit of Valentine’s Day

January 23, 2011

Mac, our eldest, just read in the newspaper that we have had over 40 inches of snow so far this winter. While I realize this is not necessarily news-worthy, for us it is an adjustment. As most things have been since moving (full time) to Maine.  Most, if not all, things have been for the positive: the great scenery, the wonderful people, the slower pace of life, the kids couldn’t be happier (and if you have a teenager you know that when a teenager is happy…the whole house is happy and when he is NOT happy…you can guess the rest!), the restaurants in Portland are some of the best (wish we had more chances to enjoy them) and I could go on but I digress from the point of this blog post!

I am recovering from the Christmas madness and finding myself with some time on my hands.  I am also in need of a creative outlet so I have been working on making fun valentine crafts with the kids.  I have bragging to my sister, Debbie, about this great blog with fabulous SUBWAY ART.   Jessica, of Craftily Ever After, is going to help me survive the rest of this cold Maine winter with her beautiful pictures, great craft ideas and positive vibes!  Thanks Jessica….you have no idea how happy you have made me!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 16:59

    Super-cute blog. LoVe crafts!! So, I’ve been wondering how the Hayes family has been doing in Maine!

    • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
      January 23, 2011 17:59

      brooke-we are doing well up here in maine. lots and lots of skiing and tons of fresh air…that part I love! not sure about the shoveling, though.
      plenty of time for crafting and that part has been fun!

      i still am keeping up with your blog and can’t believe how you keep it up! you are really an inspiration to runners! glad you are having so much fun and doing such great things with your passion.

  2. January 24, 2011 20:46

    I’m assuming the cricut is involved somehow? So glad to see you back in the blogworld! Can I come up and craft with you?? 🙂

    • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
      January 24, 2011 22:07

      pam…there is nothing i would want more than a crafting buddy! you are welcome anytime. i emailed tara today to inquire about the “family rules” plaque. I LOVE it..
      thought we were going to gather with suzanne this month…..what’s up with that? let’s make it happen…..damn it.

      • January 25, 2011 15:58

        Yes..we need to make it happen..and I better not be the only one drinking this time!!

      • Gringos In Argentina permalink*
        January 25, 2011 16:18

        Pam-what kind of friend would I be if I let you drink alone….

Leave a Reply

