Skip to content

a little glimpse into my life….

March 15, 2011

Yes, I know my birthday was more than two weeks ago.  I just can’t seem to let it go, eh?!!  No, actually, I was straightening up the house and had the chance to re-enjoy these two lovely birthday cards from the older two children.  I want you to see how loved and treasured I am in our home (wink wink):

I know (or at least) hope he was being somewhat of a smart-a–…..because he loves to get under my skin.  Lucky me!

I was blessed to receive a most heartfelt letter from Adeline, which accompanied a scarf. She loves scarves and knows that by increasing my inventory…she will benefit!  Here is her beautiful birthday sentiment:


Both of these cards were such treats, each  for their own reason.  These make me laugh, smile and think of the days when I will be all alone and just hope that they even remember my birthday with a phone call, let alone a handmade card.

I guess I am just counting my blessings today…some days I have to search a little harder than others but, today, these were right on our coffee table!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bea Hayes permalink
    March 15, 2011 22:53

    These are wonderful treasures!!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Motherontheverge permalink
    March 15, 2011 23:27

    Meg – these are priceless cards! I do worry what will become of our favorite Hallmark stores if everyone starts to send heartfelt & handmade cards????????
    But that aside, it just shows you have done a wonderful job of instilling in your children the importance of sincerity, thoughtfulness, kindness along with LOVE. Way to go Meg!

Leave a Reply

