Skip to content

11 days until spring break…

April 4, 2011

and still no plans! The kids have conjured up all kinds of fantasy trips…not happening. Much easier to stay here but wishing we could all get a dose of sun and warmth.  I really have nothing up my sleeve…but I am wondering if I could throw the kids in the car, grab my niece in Boston and road trip to Florida. I think it would be a blast but can I drive 1500 miles while dealing with the 3 little ones (although they really aren’t that little anymore)?  Generally, # 4 could help me drive but he will be busy with LAX over the break. It will be lots of driving but the warm weather is soooo tempting.  Think I need to ponder this one…

It’s Monday…time to clean from the weekend madness, catch up on laundry and run to the grocery store. I know it is glamorous…try not to be jealous (hahaha).  The good news is-the snow has almost completely melted.  It’s the little things in life that get me through.

I came upon this video and it made me simile and reminisce of days gone by…enjoy it and I hope it makes you smile.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 20:59

    Do you need a personally-engraved invitation? Come to Charlottesville! Monticello is on the verge of blooming–Virginia is coming alive. Come, come!

Leave a Reply

