Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

April 28, 2011

In an effort to remind myself to be thankful for all I have, I am going to use every Thursday as the day I post something I am thankful for. Most of the weeks, I have many things I can chose from. Some weeks, I may have to ponder this for a bit.  Of course, I am thankful daily for my husband, my family, my good health…those are the obvious ones.  I want to find the things I take for granted in an ordinary day that make my day/week/life just a little bit better.

This Thursday, my inaugural Thankful Thursday, I want to say thanks for my wonderful espresso machine (and the awesome barista who provides the brew each morning!)

It may not look like much to you, the reader. But for me…each morning, it is like a quick trip back to South America. I have never had a cup of coffee like the café con leche I enjoyed each morning while in South America….no matter where you went in South America!  They just know how to “DO” coffee!  Dan and I have tried to replicate the taste but we can’t. So this is as close as we get…and that is really good enough for me.

So, there you have it….I am thankful for my espresso machine (& my barista) which brings me joy in a cup each and every morning!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. darlene permalink
    April 28, 2011 10:18

    Love the idea of Thankful Thursday! Every night at dinner we have the kids say one thing they are thankful for and sometimes it is hard for them, but it is always a great way to start dinner, and sometimes makes them forget their woes.

    Now as for the coffee, the house were renting has a coffee press. WOW, I totally forgot how much I use to love the coffee from my old press 12+ years ago. It really does make amazing coffee! I’m buying one when i get back. Enjoy your day!

    darlene

  2. April 28, 2011 13:49

    I’m with you sista!!

  3. Debbie permalink
    April 29, 2011 04:20

    Hmmmm, Meg – what a wonderful idea…to be thankful everyday! Why just this morning, for NO apparent reason, Cali decided to wake me at 3:30 am, just whinnying and whimpering! Was this upsetting, NOT at all…I was thankful for that, since I could catch a bit of the pre-wedding hoopla on TV! Guess all it takes is a slight adjustment of how you look at things…and I will be finding the silver lining in every situation (or least I will be try to find that bright spot!)
    Really, as you mentioned we all have so much to be thankful for…family, health, employment, safety…

    PS – I love all these hats the women are wearing to the wedding…(since I was lucky enough to be awakened for the event!)

Leave a Reply

