Skip to content

Thankful Thursday…

May 5, 2011

I can’t believe I haven’t posted at all this week. I guess it has just been ONE of THOSE weeks!  Since today is Thankful Thursday,  here is what I am thankful for:

my children who love to hike in the woods, Robinson Woods, right by our house.  We take the dog (most of the time) but thoroughly enjoy exploring on our own as well.  This place is magical!  Believe it or not, the fourth-graders take THREE field trips to the woods thoughout the school year, learning about the life cycle of the woods as the seasons change.  In the woods, the kids like to climb trees, cross the lake on wooden planks which have been precariously placed as a “challenge” for the adventure-seekers, and even sail their Lego boats down a fun waterfall.  I am thankful for this wonderful little spot where we can explore, reconnect and find exciting treasures. I am also thankful that my children (well, really just three of them) love to explore the woods as much as I do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 05:22

    Love the snapshot of the three “younger” kids… Funny how you forget about leaves, and the brown of winter – pre-spring…it is just that living here in sunny GREEN Florida all the time, that is what you see – GREEN, green, and more GREEN! Gosh, seasonal changes would be nice once in awhile!
    Now…what do I have to be thankful for….??? So glad you post as it makes me remember to also step up my “THANKS” program: the husband, the kids, the job, the roof over my head…health, no wealth, and happiness all rolled into one life! How lucky can a girl get? Raina and Sami are home…not for long…there will be some coming, and LOTS of going this summer…Raina has a job/internship in Orlando (as she wanted/planned), Sami has the summer abroad in a few weeks, so the empty nest continues – and with the older two – married and off on their adventures… well Meg, enjoy those walks in the woods for as long as you can. Time does fly…I only hope I spent enough time with the girls when they were younger to create lasting memories!

Leave a Reply

