Skip to content

Crafty times….

May 6, 2011
tags: ,

Check out what I made:

I know this may be biased, but I think this looks AWESOME!  I had seen them on various websites and I found some tutorials.  I used a few different helpful hints from several places and discovered  a few helpful ideas on my own.

I looked everywhere for the large paper mache letters (super hard to find). Joann’s Fabrics had them and if you use a coupon you can get 40% off the $9.99.  The moss that comes in sheets works best and you can find it at Michaels or AC Moore for $12.00…use another coupon to save 40%.  My materials, not including glue or ribbon (which I had in my stash) cost approximately $13.00!  The kicker is I have seen these on Esty for $75 and up.  Pottery Barn is selling smaller letters for $79 each!  I am in shock that someone would pay that much for a moss-covered letter!  I think I should start making these, selling them and put all four of my kids through college!

Any way, thought I would pass along the tip just in case you are feeling crafty and want to make a mossy letter or letters for your house!

here it is hanging on our door

happy Friday and have a great weekend!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Bea Hayes permalink
    May 6, 2011 20:49

    This is awesome!!! What a neat idea….haven’t seen anything like this in my “neck of the woods”!

  2. May 6, 2011 20:57

    Love it! Can you send me more detailed instructions…I am not feeling CRAFTY! But this would look so pretty on our front door! Exactly how tall is the letter!!! You just amaze me Meg…where was all this talent hidden???
    XOXO

  3. Maura permalink
    May 7, 2011 09:01

    Whoa this is awesome!!! I needs to make one.

  4. Ali Whitley permalink
    May 9, 2011 20:48

    I love it and I love you for sharing it!!! xoxoxo Ali

  5. May 10, 2011 08:20

    LOVE this!!!! And love your red door!! Hope you’re well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

