Skip to content

so totally bummed…

May 13, 2011

I have a friend here in Maine…well, i have a few friends but that isn’t the point. This friend’s husband is taking a new job out of the state and she is moving.  I have been in denial about it…hoping something would happen and she would NOT move. We walked together this morning enjoying the ocean views and the sounds of spring and she dropped the bomb!  She is definitely OUT OF HERE!  That makes me sad because I really, really liked spending time with her.  Neither one of us are from Maine so we could commiserate about the cold, certain strange Maine-isms, and weirdly we had a few of those “kevin bacon” moments. We had friends in common and didn’t even know it for a while…small world (again)!

I am really going to miss her! She was like a ray of sunshine in the cold dark winter. Bummer for me…she will be happy when she goes though. I know that so I will try to be happy for her.

Finally, it is Prom this weekend!  Information is sketchy on the pictures taking opportunities…so funny how every town does Prom differently. I will post some pictures (I hope) and fill you in all about it on Monday.

happy friday-

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 20:54

    Yes, yes… Meg, please post Prom pictures! I miss those days….granted it may not be all the same hoopla when you have a son going…(and certainly, it must cost you just a bit less) but all the same, it is lots of activity and a late night, long weekend event! Tell Mac to have a great time…and we’ll await photos!!

    XOXO
    Mother on the verge!

  2. Bea Hayes permalink
    May 14, 2011 13:29

    Sorry to hear that your good friend is moving, Megan.That is a bummer! Ditto to Debbie’s comments about the prom. We will be thinking of Mac and you all this evening. Looking forward to the photos!

  3. May 15, 2011 20:24

    Oh, Megan. Big FAT bummer. I hate it when friends leave. I’m sure she’s going to have a hard time replacing your friendship wherever she lands. . . .

Leave a Reply

