Skip to content

Holy Cow…it is thankful THURSDAY….

May 19, 2011
tags: ,

and it is 10 pm and I have yet to post!

This week is so very easy for me to tell you what I am thankful for, my husband:

this is Dan in serious “car driving” mode…usually he is a lot funnier!

Here’s “party”  Dan on my birthday!

(photo graciously taken by one of the kids)

Here is why I am so Thankful this Thursday:

I am headed ot Virgnia to help out at our store while my sister attends her son’s West Point Graduation.  While I am gone (for 5 measly days) Dan will have to contend with the following:

  • 8 lacrosse games
  • 3 soccer tryouts
  • church
  • 4 dinners
  • 2 school mornings to include: lunch-making, wardrobe malfunctions, sports equipment, field trips and library books

and then the other crazy stuff that happens when you leave town!  He hasn’t complained once, he is excited that I am getting a “break” from the routine, and he is ready to face the challenge! Dare I say, I think he is even excited!

Thank you Dan…more than I can ever express for being a great Dad, wonderful husband and all-around terrific guy! I am lucky to have met you….on that fateful hayride!

guess what, I made it….

off to my home-away-from-my current-home….Virginia. I have missed you so…..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bea Hayes permalink
    May 20, 2011 20:28

    This warms my heart! You two are a great team and we’re so proud of you. Love you.

  2. Maura permalink
    May 24, 2011 21:32

    I am sorry to have missed you, but I do love reading your posts. And I also think Dan is a great guy!! You did well!

  3. June 8, 2011 13:16

    Happy Birthday! And I hope you had a great trip!! Is school over for you yet??

Leave a Reply

